NIH Common Fund Metabolomics Personnel


Dinah S. Singer, Ph.D.
Division of Cancer Biology
National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Philip Smith, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology, and Metabolic Diseases
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Arthur L. Castle, Ph.D.
Program Director
Metabolomics and Informatics
National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Barbara Spalholz, Ph.D.
Cancer Cell Biology Branch
National Cancer Institute (NCI)

David Balshaw, Ph.D.
Program Director
Center for Risk and Integrated Sciences
Division of Extramural Research and Training
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)

Leslie K. Derr, Ph.D.
Program Director
Office of Strategic Coordination
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Katrina Gwinn, M.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Padma Maruvada, Ph.D.
Nutrition and Clinical Obesity Program
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Laurie S. Nadler, Ph.D.
Chief, Neuropharmacology Program
Division of Neuroscience and Basic Behavioral Science
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

Richard T. Okita, Ph.D.
Program Director
Division of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biological Chemistry
National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

Lillian Shum, Ph.D.
Mineralized Tissue Physiology Program
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

Pothur R. Srinivas, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Program Director
Division of Cardiovascular Sciences
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Mukesh Verma, Ph.D.
Methods and Technologies Branch
Program Director
Epidemiology and Genetics Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Keren Witkin, Ph.D.
Program Director for the Metabolomics Program
Cancer Cell Biology Branch
National Cancer Institute (NCI)

External Scientific Panel (ESP) members

Warwick Dunn, PhD
Lecturer in Metabolomics
School of Biosciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston, Birmingham, UK

Stanley Hazen, M.D., Ph.D.
The Jan Bleeksma Chair in Vascular Cell Biology and Atherosclerosis
The Leonard Krieger Chair in Preventive Cardiology
Director, Center for Cardiovascular Diagnostics & Prevention
Section Head, Preventive Cardiology & Rehabilitation
Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine
Cleveland Clinic Lerner Research Institute 

Ravi Iyengar, PhD
Professor of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Director, Systems Biology Center New York

Michael Snyder, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of Genetics
Director, Stanford Center for Genomics and Personalized Medicine
Stanford University

John Turk, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Mass Spectrometry Resource
Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine